Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: Features request RSS
Queueing tracks
Richard (Guest) #1
No profile available.
Link to this post
In Winamp3 there is an enqueued playlist plugin that allows you to drag a track off the playlist and that is the next track played. The big thing is that it does not immediately start - it waits until the current track finishes.<BR><BR>Is there any way to do this with BrowseAmp? Is it possible to add a 'queue next track' command that could be used instead of the start command currently used when you click a playlist track.<BR><BR>Thanks for a great plugin!<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href=""></a>
Richard (Guest) #2
No profile available.
Link to this post
To explain further:<BR><BR>I like to have all my tracks in the playlist - if I do nothing, they get randomly played. However, occasionally I want to specify the songs I want played by overriding the shuffle. But its nice to be able to queue it rather than simply stop the current song immediately. Then after its played winamp will go back to shiffling as before - its all very convenient.<BR><BR>Richard<BR><BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href=""></a>
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #3
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Queue as next track will be no problem but that will not work together with shuffle, because shuffle is always set/restet manually.<BR><BR>I'll think about that ... back soon ...<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href="http://www.browseamp.com">http://www.browseamp.com</a>
Avatar
Saxtus (Administrator) #4
Member since Jan 2003 · 147 posts · Location: Athens, Greece
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Of course this will not be able to used from all people. Put a checkbox to user management for "queue as next" also (if you implement this feature)!<BR><BR>Look at my previous post at another thread for more info about management checkboxes...<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href="http://www.saxtus.gr/">http://www.saxtus.gr/</a>
Saxtus
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #5
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I won't check when the queued track is finished and return to shuffle.<BR><BR>All I will do is disable shuffle an queue as next track.<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href="http://www.browseamp.com">http://www.browseamp.com</a>
Avatar
Saxtus (Administrator) #6
Member since Jan 2003 · 147 posts · Location: Athens, Greece
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I think this is the only thing you can do. Further logic needs to be implemented inside WinAMP and not through a plug-in.<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href="http://www.saxtus.gr/">http://www.saxtus.gr/</a>
Saxtus
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #7
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
done!<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href="http://www.browseamp.com">http://www.browseamp.com</a>
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Page created in 196.3 ms (98.6 ms) · 62 database queries in 81.1 ms
Current time: 2018-02-25, 09:20:24 (UTC +00:00)