Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General discussion RSS
Skipping In Songs
falcon4 #1
Member since Jun 2003 · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Hi folks,

first of all BrowseAmp is a great tool for my lan! Thanks Henry!

But I found an error: Skipping back in a song, having the 'remove played tracks' option enabled, deletes the file from the playlist. I think this behavior is not by design. ;D
Forward skipping does not result in an error.

Just wanted to mention...

Regards,
Tim
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #2
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Do you mean skipping with Winamp or with BrowseAmp?

Skipping with BrowseAmp works fine for me!

Skipping with Winamp directly confuses BrowseAmp detecting a trackchange. It compares the current track position periodically and kicks the previous track if OldPosition is greater than NewPosition. If you skip with Winamp BrowseAmp is NOT noticed about that and thinks the track has restarted => it's kicked from the playlist.  ;)

So this is NOT by design but can't be fixed! Blame the Winamp devs why they don't provide a trackchange message....
falcon4 #3
Member since Jun 2003 · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
What about a option like 'allow track restart', that doesn't kick a playlist, if the new pos. < old pos. in the same file?

Skipping with browseamp works fine for me, too. But I control WinAmp on my headless server mostly by PalmAmp.
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #4
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Well, I had that in the beginning but the problem with it is that the last track of the playlist is NOT removed(in shuffle mode) and loops forever. People didn't like that...

More comments?
falcon4 #5
Member since Jun 2003 · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Ok, I see it's a bit difficult. What that option with the difference that it only works if there more than one song in the playlist... ;D
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #6
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Well... ok that would be a simple solution.  :)
But I'm very busy with other things so please be patient with me.  ;)
falcon4 #7
Member since Jun 2003 · 4 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Ok, ain't a problem...
Again thanks for creating such a great product!
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Page created in 138.8 ms (60.2 ms) · 68 database queries in 49.5 ms
Current time: 2018-07-22, 18:26:51 (UTC +00:00)