Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: Features request RSS
restart WinAmp function
Avatar
Clay #1
Member since Jan 2003 · 91 posts · Location: Seattle, Washington, USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Your "stop winamp" function works great BUT there is noway to get it going again. Is there any way to implement a "restart winamp" function? It could start without playing anything ... just reinitialize it enough to refresh BrowseAmp to restart the playing.<BR><BR>Thoughts?<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href=""></a>
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #2
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Yes there is a way. The Winamp API supports the 'restart' command. But what would you like to do with it?<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href="http://www.uni-ulm.de/~s_hthasl/">http://www.uni-ulm.de/~s_hthasl/</a>
Avatar
Clay #3
Member since Jan 2003 · 91 posts · Location: Seattle, Washington, USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Yesterday, for example, I lost control of BrowseAmp's browser function for some reason. (All other functions worked alright except I couldn't browse files and add them to the playlist). I wanted to restart WinAmp & BrowseAmp to see if the problem cleared up after the restart. I couldn't do it without going to the sever which was at home and I was at work.<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href=""></a>
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #4
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Ok I'll add this option. <BR>. <BR>. <BR>. <BR>but... <BR>. <BR>. <BR>. <BR>how can you listen to your music at home when you're NOT at home <IMG SRC="images/icon_confused.gif"><BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href="http://www.uni-ulm.de/~s_hthasl/">http://www.uni-ulm.de/~s_hthasl/</a>
Avatar
Saxtus (Administrator) #5
Member since Jan 2003 · 147 posts · Location: Athens, Greece
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Streaming from home to the work maybe?<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href="http://www.saxtus.gr/">http://www.saxtus.gr/</a>
Saxtus
Avatar
Clay #6
Member since Jan 2003 · 91 posts · Location: Seattle, Washington, USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
That's right ... I have a ShoutStream server streaming music and I use BrowseAmp to control it from work ... real neet combination!! That is why I like BrowseAmp so well ... it is also why I need to have the BrowseAmp "browse" problem fixed under XP since my work machine is an XP Pro system.  <BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href=""></a>
Avatar
Clay #7
Member since Jan 2003 · 91 posts · Location: Seattle, Washington, USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
More news on the browser XP problem. I have 2 XP systems at home and one of them works fine and the other displays a short browser list. The one that works is an old P2-366Mghz the one that doesn't work is a P3-800. They both have IE 6.0.2800 and they both have all SP1 installed for XP.<BR><BR><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><BR><a href=""></a>
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Page created in 192.8 ms (92.9 ms) · 69 database queries in 79.7 ms
Current time: 2018-02-21, 12:59:12 (UTC +00:00)