Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General discussion RSS
Playlist Replace
general
opiate (Guest) #1
No profile available.
Link to this post
I was certain an earlier version of browseamp had an action called "replace".  This would allow a user to replace the current playlist with a "saved" one.  Is this true, will it be back?!

BTW great util, have been following for a while now!
Thanks -
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #2
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
There are already a way to do this! You can serialize the url commands (like: http://localhost/browser.html?add=07%2DMirror+%28Me%29%2Emp3&playaddedifnotplaying).

For your purposes I recommend something like:
http://localhost/browser.html?clear&add=07%2DMirror+%28Me%29%2Emp3&playaddedifnotplaying
opiate (Guest) #3
No profile available.
Link to this post
Great, thanks!
Keefy #4
Member since Mar 2003 · 89 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Wow Henry, I didn't realise that. Does it work for all commands, with no limits? My stuff has quite a few bits in it where I retrieve a null file, just to initiate a command on the server.
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #5
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Sure! Just watch out the maximum url length of about 2048 chars (IE).

Happy serializing...
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Page created in 183.2 ms (93.9 ms) · 52 database queries in 83.7 ms
Current time: 2018-02-25, 19:47:16 (UTC +00:00)