Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: Skins RSS
Another Skin
Page:  previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7 
Keefy #91
Member since Mar 2003 · 89 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Try just typing the URL into a web browser and try to get the image displayed first that way. Then, compare the URL for the image with the one produced by your code (e.g. my_url=prompt("my_url=", my_url"); [if you use "prompt", you can cut & paste and/or modify the value]). That's how I got it figured out at first.

With regard to " characters, I had success in using the urlencode option, then decoding with e.g. unescape(<#Tagname>) if you ever needed to (only required for user-displayed text). When it came to file names and ID3 data, I decided to allow any character by working with escaped strings wherever possible. Remember, BrowseAmp can handle escaped strings in a URL (in fact, it's the only safe way to do it!), so you don't need to convert in this case at all.
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #92
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Any tips at all on things to check or keep an eye out for? 
Not at the moment. I'll give it a try tomorrow.
Anyone else?
This post was edited on 2003-06-12, 21:27 by Unknown user.
Avatar
Azimuth #93
Member since Jan 2003 · 427 posts · Location: Chicago, Illinois - USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Try just typing the URL into a web browser and try to get the image displayed first that way.
Well, it works as long as I don't go through the assigned BA port!  :unsure: If I go through my normal web server, the link works.
Avatar
Azimuth #94
Member since Jan 2003 · 427 posts · Location: Chicago, Illinois - USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Correction! It only shows the file in the root MP3 folder, regardless of what path I type at the end (even garbage). This is with my normal web server, which is also set up with the MP3 folder as the root. I can't bring up anything but clearpixel.gif through the BA port.
This post was edited on 2003-06-13, 02:10 by Unknown user.
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #95
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Please post the template file that uses album art. I'll check it here.
And add your browseamp.ini + user.ini
Avatar
Azimuth #96
Member since Jan 2003 · 427 posts · Location: Chicago, Illinois - USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Here you go!
The author has attached one file to this post:
Alb_Art_Files.zip 1,112 Bytes
You have no permission to open this file.
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #97
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Works!!
I've got no more ideas...  :huh:
Avatar
Azimuth #98
Member since Jan 2003 · 427 posts · Location: Chicago, Illinois - USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Well, I rebuilt my playlist, and it works again. I'm so confused! :unsure:
Avatar
Azimuth #99
Member since Jan 2003 · 427 posts · Location: Chicago, Illinois - USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Henry, do you think you could update the skin download area with my latest version of TTunes?
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #100
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Yes I think so...
thinking, please wait... wait more... takes some time... done
retrieving latest TTunes version... done
unzipping... done
creating installer... done
uploading... done
Avatar
Azimuth #101
Member since Jan 2003 · 427 posts · Location: Chicago, Illinois - USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Thanks, sir! That seemed better than pointing people this thread.

I'll have to check out the installer...  ;)
d-smes (Guest) #102
No profile available.
Link to this post
Azimuth,

     As I stated in another post to you, great skin!  I've been using it a while and have a few questions & comments (obserbations, not complaints).  BTW, I'm using v1.5 (from this thread) on Win2k pro w/ IE6.

What are the red, yellow, and green "LEDs" for?  Just for looks or are they supposed to do/link to something?

Volume slider does not work for me.  I get a circle with a line through it if I try and move it.

Clicking on the icons in the Source window does nothing.  Is there a trick to activating or configuring these?

Same for the Search window.  I thought I'd see a blinking cursor when I click in the window and be able to enter text.  But nothing happens.

Thanks in advance for the enlightenment!

Kind Regards,
d-smes
Avatar
Azimuth #103
Member since Jan 2003 · 427 posts · Location: Chicago, Illinois - USA
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
d,

Thanks again. The skin is a rip of Apple's iTunes, so, much of the functionality of it is lost in the translation. You may want to check out QCD player (www.quinnware.com). There are two  iTunes skins that are very functional.

The volume slider just needs to be clicked at the desired position; it's not really a slider.  ;)

I'll work on making the search field functional.
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Page:  previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7 
Go to forum
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Page created in 174.2 ms (94 ms) · 96 database queries in 65.6 ms
Current time: 2018-08-16, 21:42:30 (UTC +00:00)