Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: General discussion RSS
Browseamp 2 Beta
Page:  previous  1  2  3  next 
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #16
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
But is this gona change to the option window, or will it stay in the browser?
This stays in the browser.
But if you mean to set a default search mode and remove the checkboxes from the page I'd say you can define the search mode with hidden fields in the form and remove the checkboxes.  :-D
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #17
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
There is a time limit of 10min within these a post can be edited.
Not really sure why... Saxtus?
mavas #18
Member since Feb 2003 · 24 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Quote by Henry on 2003-04-06, 09:41:
But is this gona change to the option window, or will it stay in the browser?
This stays in the browser.
But if you mean to set a default search mode and remove the checkboxes from the page I'd say you can define the search mode with hidden fields in the form and remove the checkboxes.  :-D
Ok, I know how to do this. That's not so hard to accomplish.

But (i hope i'm not getting on your nurves), if I have my directory's in this way ie:
f:\top40 and
f:\dutch

then how can I search automatically in these two folders, when I'm located in the dutch folder? Is there a way to do this, or is this impossible due to browser limits or whatsoever? Really, I don't know this, I only know how to handle with html. What I don't want to hear is that I have to click on the 'back to standard folder' button :P
If you could help me with these, i'dd by very happy  B)
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #19
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
then how can I search automatically in these two folders, when I'm located in the dutch folder?
No way to do this.
mavas #20
Member since Feb 2003 · 24 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Heheh, ok thanks for the answer  ;)

BUT,
When i'm letting my brains go thinking, is there a way, when I click the searchbutton that it will go back to the rootfolder, and then search for the files? *Hopes it has come with a great invention*  :-p
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #21
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Hey you're familiar with HTML. Just give it a try. Let me know if it works.

ps: adding a hidden home field does not work!
Avatar
Saxtus (Administrator) #22
Member since Jan 2003 · 147 posts · Location: Athens, Greece
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Quote by Henry on 2003-04-06, 12:45:
There is a time limit of 10min within these a post can be edited.
Not really sure why... Saxtus?
'cause usually when you see a meesage once you won't revisit it. So it is best to post the corrections as a new post. This way every member that has opted to get e-mails when new posts are done will see the change.

If within 10 minutes you are unable to find your errors then I suppose there are insignificant or too many to be edited in the same post for people to notice them. :lol:
Saxtus
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #23
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
:lol: That makes sense! Thanks for the info.
How's the new Saxtus skin going on?  :-D
Avatar
Saxtus (Administrator) #24
Member since Jan 2003 · 147 posts · Location: Athens, Greece
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Quote by Henry on 2003-04-06, 22:25:
How's the new Saxtus skin going on?
I am studying XML. When I learn enough I will proceed to rewritting my skin from scratch...

Is there any good on-line book (pdf) for XML that any of you suggest?
Tell me title and I will happy to go to the super-store named Kazaa and get it... :-)
Saxtus
Keefy #25
Member since Mar 2003 · 89 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Saxtus, I'm posting a beta of my XML based skin in a few moments in the Skins forum. Feel free to have a look around for inspiration. I think you'll like it...   ;)
Aaron #26
Member since Mar 2003 · 64 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
A few problems...

1)  Offset & Length bug still there... here's my code, I run it in an iFrame:

    <table width="300" border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1" class="standard">
    <form name="playlistform" action="" method="post" target="_self">
    <span onclick="parent.iframe_title.location.reload();parent.iframe_songinfo.location.reload()">
    <#playlist template=templates/playlist_row2.html highlight=templates/playlist_hlrow2.html next=templates/playlist_nextrow2.html offset=-4 length=75>
     </span></form></table>


2)  Adding the directory in the config screen does not allow you to cut/paste text into it... you must browse for the directory. This is a pain. Also, can you set it up to use multiple directories?

3)  <#Status>... it now displays Stop, Play, Pause and not Playing, Stopped, Paused.
 - can you change this back to the "past tense" versions?

4)  Can anyone help getting the Search function to display the results in an iFrame? I have attached my playlist.html to show you what I'm trying to do.

thanks!
<a href="http://www.way2.info" target="_blank">www.way2.info</a> - Find all information here
The author has attached one file to this post:
playlist.html 5.1 kBytes
You have no permission to open this file.
Keefy #27
Member since Mar 2003 · 89 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I've got a couple of problems as well. Neither the "insert" or "removetrack" options work for me. Are these unsupported as yet, or am I possibly doing something wrong?
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #28
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
@Aaron

2) I'll add cut&paste function. Multiple root dirs are not planned 'cause you can set (and browse) a link to any directory!

3) No, you can do this on your own.

1+4) Anyone else plz.
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #29
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
@Aaron: maybe this thread describes your problem 1)
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #30
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
@Keefy:
insert is an undocumented Winamp API. But it worked well in all WA versions!
removetrack does also work.

Anyone else having problems?
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Page:  previous  1  2  3  next 
Go to forum
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Page created in 207 ms (121.2 ms) · 111 database queries in 96.1 ms
Current time: 2018-02-24, 23:54:50 (UTC +00:00)