Not logged in. · Lost password · Register
Forum: Skins RSS
Having Problem With Skin... Can Anyone Help?
Aaron #1
Member since Mar 2003 · 64 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
I have modified a very nice skin to suit my small touchscreen (640x480 but smaller usable space). I'm having major problems... not sure if they are BrowseAmp bugs or not:

When I access the server, my page comes up fine, at first...

but, then I click on a link to go to the Playlist... and it brings up the base playlist, not mine?

if I then try to go back to my page, it brings up the base_index2... not mine!

if I look at the plug-in settings... it still has mine as the skin.
BUT... close/restart WinAMP AND starting/stopping BrowseAMP does not fix it.
 - since when you close WinAMP and reopen you can see it changed the skin to base.
if I look at the INI... Skin=base

you can DL the skin here:
Music Center skin download


anyone seen this?
<a href="http://www.way2.info" target="_blank">www.way2.info</a> - Find all information here
This post was edited on 2003-03-19, 05:14 by Unknown user.
Avatar
Saxtus (Administrator) #2
Member since Jan 2003 · 147 posts · Location: Athens, Greece
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
What are you using? BrowseAMP for WinAMP or for QCD?
Saxtus
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #3
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Ok I just tried your skin!

The Playlist link does work. I can switch from browser view to normal view as well.
Searching does NOT work somehow.

The *back to root* link has a wrong URL. That is why BrowseAmp switches back to base skin. And you have to change the URLs BrowseAmp uses for the playlist/browser!

Anyway you should not use a white font color on white ground for active links...  ;)

The Bugs you described are NOT BrowseAmp bugs, but I'm sure you can make it!
Aaron #4
Member since Mar 2003 · 64 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Henry...
can you explain this... "...you have to change the URLs BrowseAmp uses for the playlist/browser!"
Do you mean that I must explicitly put musiccenter_playlist.html in a link? I thought using just playlist.html would have the server default to place the musiccenter_ at the front automatically?

I'm still having problems after changing things... trying another PC.

btw... I'm using WinAMP
<a href="http://www.way2.info" target="_blank">www.way2.info</a> - Find all information here
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #5
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
see this thread: http://browseamp.saxtus.gr/board/index.php...ct=ST&f=2&t=130
Aaron #6
Member since Mar 2003 · 64 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
It started working properly... not sure why. Anyway. Thanks for the replies guys.

BrowseAMP is very nice so far!
<a href="http://www.way2.info" target="_blank">www.way2.info</a> - Find all information here
Aaron #7
Member since Mar 2003 · 64 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Need more help...

no matter what I do the BrowseAMP reverts back to 'base'. I have tried this on two different machines. I cannot figure out why.

Can someone please take a look at this... my eyes are getting turmors from staring that this code so long and getting no where!

thank you for any help you can give!!!
<a href="http://www.way2.info" target="_blank">www.way2.info</a> - Find all information here
The author has attached one file to this post:
MC.zip 155 kBytes
You have no permission to open this file.
FIX #8
Member since Mar 2003 · 3 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
i had the same prob. its sometype of bug, i ended up renamin my skin to base so it wouldnt do it
Avatar
Henry (Administrator) #9
Member since Jan 2003 · 865 posts · Location: Munich Germany
Group memberships: Administrators, Members
Show profile · Link to this post
You need to use the full filename for the links. Like:musiccenter_ftitle.html
Only playlist.html, browser.html, index2.html and options.html can be referenced without the skinname prefix!
Aaron #10
Member since Mar 2003 · 64 posts
Group memberships: Members
Show profile · Link to this post
Henry,
I thought so too but I now have ALL my links without 'musiccenter_' and they work fine.
<a href="http://www.way2.info" target="_blank">www.way2.info</a> - Find all information here
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
This board is powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2015 by Yves Goergen
Page created in 196.5 ms (110.3 ms) · 85 database queries in 86.8 ms
Current time: 2018-07-22, 18:25:46 (UTC +00:00)